Anonymous
map-marker Salem, Oregon

Renewal

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I only want a one year renewal and was charged for three years. I need to be called asap. Payment # 57202**** needs to be voided.
View full review

User's recommendation: They don’t answer there phone

Stephen B Nxf

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jan 25, 2024

It is now late January and the problem still exists I presume. The reason "I presume" is that I have got fed up with Acura and replaced the car for a new Volvo S60 Recharge.

Updated by user Oct 10, 2023

The problem keeps recurring apparently every Sunday morning. With the emails I got from Pissed I am able to email POWWEB notifying them of the problem being back and they will fix it.

It is typically a turn-a-round of one day from when I send the email. The sight is...

Original review Oct 18, 2023
In the last month the MySQL server assigned to my websites has been encountering and out of disk problem on its temp files. This makes MySQL inoperable, thus my websites are not able to function. I have contacted POWWEB support via their CHAT. That takes forever and there is no means for follow up. So far my site has been down for days at a time while this problem gets investigated. I can live with some of the other issues, for instance the most current PHP scripting support POWWEB provides is version 7.4 which is no longer in support by the PHP organization. Even then the modules configured are not the standard set and are missing several modules which if present would improve my site performance. UPDATE 2023.09.26 Making this review seems to have had a positive effect. POWWEB technical support has at last resolved the issue and have promised to monitor my site at least through the weekend. Lets hope I have no more problems. UPDATE 2023.10.01: Well, it is Sunday and the problem is back. Don't know what is going on with POWWEB, but for sure they have a repeating problem. At least I have an e-mail for escalated support. They know of the problem so maybe it won't take 2 days to clear it. UPDATE 2023.10.09: Well, right on schedule the problem is back. Seems to be something that repeats each Sunday morning. UPDATE 2023.10.10: POWWEB has fixed the problem again. Look for an update on Sunday when I expect the problem to be back again UPDATE 2023.10.15: Site is back down again with the no space on disk MySQL error. Not yet back up das of 2023.10.16 in the morning. UPDATE 2023.10.17: Site is finally back up. We'll see what happens on Sunday.
View full review
Cons:
  • Out of date scripting software
  • Minimal customer support

Preferred solution: Real customer service

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else for your service provider

1 comment
Stephen B Nxf

UPDATE 2023.10.01: Well, it is Sunday and the problem is back. Don't know what is going on with POWWEB, but for sure they have a repeating problem.

Albert O Ptz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Slow Login issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Login has been slow for past 2 months. Customer support by phone is non existent. Chat help is worthless. Rates have gone up astronomically. ***
View full review
Cons:
  • Slow logon

Preferred solution: Improved service

User's recommendation: Look elsewhere for a better service.

Bojan K Nqo

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Website problems

As of February 2023 you only offer help chat and it hung up on me but your chat isnt helping either. No body is helping
View full review
Loss:
$5000
Cons:
  • Loss of profit

Preferred solution: I need to lunch my website and your url that I purchased through powweb is preventing me to do so. I was supposed to lunch on 9/10 and I still can get it to work.

User's recommendation: Don’t use powweb

Orit P Iqk

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Burlington, Washington

Extremely Poor Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
PowWeb - Extremely Poor Customer Service
Updated by user Mar 30, 2023

The address listed for PowWeb is incorrect, It is actually 10 Corporate Dr Ste 300Burlington, Massachusetts, 01803

Original review Mar 29, 2023
First, this company no longer has phone support for billing. Consequently I spent an hour and 35 minutes to try and resolve an issue that, by phone, would maybe have taken 30 minutes (Chat log times 14:05 to 15:40). I found a charge that was made on my credit card in June 2022 during an audit by our accountant for taxes. This is March 2023. I called to ask about this charge and was told it was to pay for a domain I had no idea about. I asked for a refund, as they would give me no information about the domain I paid for. I asked them to cancel it and they did. I then asked for at least the last 3 months to be refunded, as it was for an annual fee (as far as I could tell) and again they refused. According to the representative, their policy is only to offer a refund if you request it THE SAME DAY AS THE TRANSACTION! From the chat transcript: (2023-03-29T15:28:37-05:00) [Orit *****] {Message} So, I want to make sure I understand your policy. Powweb can only refund a transaction, if the person being charged calls you on the day the transaction occurs. If you are not contacted THAT DAY, then no refund is possiblre. Is that correct? (2023-03-29T15:28:59-05:00) [Anil] {Message} ;Yes you are correct. I informed them I would have had no idea about this transaction, at least until my credit card bill arrived, as I had no idea about the transaction. It was only discovered during an audit. Didn't matter, I did not contact them on the day of the transaction. Granted, this wasn't discovered until about 8 months later, but at the very least I would have expected a refund from the time of cancellation until the end of the period. time. Once again, what was once a decent company ruined!
View full review
Loss:
$229
Cons:
  • Too much time to resolve issue when only chat is available
  • No phone support for billing
  • Poor refund policy

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs

Pamela L Rot

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Billing and Tech Support Issues

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
No way to contact your company for billing or tech support except through online chat and waiting online for over an hour. My website www.pamelaleavey.com is redirecting to a former website that I used to own but do not own and that website is not even in my POwWeb account File Manager. Apparently PowWeb is no longer owned by PowWeb. There has been no disclosure to csutomers.
View full review

Preferred solution: To have my website restored.

Johsua Tgm
map-marker Snellville, Georgia

Locked out of account

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
You no longer can speak to anyone even if youre locked out of your account. Poor customer service. They used to provide great customer service.
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Eastland, Texas

Big change in quality of customer service.

I have been a customer for 20 years. I am discontinuing based on lack of acceptable customer service.
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t use.

Michael G Ojz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Web site unusable

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Support is now chat only. Supposedly. On 3 separate occastion, I waited more than 2 hours, and got absolutely nothing! Their "chat support" means no support. I've been waiting again today for more than 30 minutes. Nothing. Supposedly, it was a 10-minute wait. Avoid this scam called PowWeb! NOTHING WORKS!
View full review
Cons:
  • Constantly timing out
  • Terrible email
  • Sluggish web hosting

Preferred solution: Functional service. Web site, support...something.

User's recommendation: Avoid powweb

Michael G Ojz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Web site unusable

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Not only is the hosting TERRIBLE, the "support" is far worse. Tgey are clueless, apparently robots programmed not to comprehend English. Anything useful is beyond the ability of "support".
View full review
Cons:
  • Useless support bot

Preferred solution: Get their stuff working

User's recommendation: Avoid powweb

Anonymous
map-marker Merritt Island, Florida

Need help. This service sucks.

This powweb service is terrible. The number you provided was not correct. Your service failed to give me positive rests.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not use this service

Anonymous
map-marker Lawrence, Kansas

Set up Acct

I need help still in seeing my website and will call Monday or you can call me 785-978-**** Thanks, Barb
View full review
Anonymous
map-marker Geneva, New York

Lost website

Cant call you to fix my website not HAPPY with your company. Please call me 518 470 ****.paid money yesterday something's wrong.
View full review

User's recommendation: Have someone to take calls

Joseph M Vvn

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Do NOT let Powweb handle your domain registration

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Do NOT let Powweb handle your domain registration
Because of flaws in their automated systems I lost use of a domain that was purchased through them. Their domain verification emails never reached me and their response was to put a client hold on my domain thereby shutting it down. I'm still trying to resolve this issue with them while my domain remains shut down. In general, their website control panel is poor at best. They transitioned to a new interface some time ago, but every once in a while it drops back into the old interface causing problems.
View full review

Preferred solution: Price reduction

User's recommendation: Do NOT purchase domains via Powweb. Go directly to a registrar to buy them.

Anonymous
map-marker Newark, Delaware

Powweb phone number doesn't exist

About four months ago, I was told my website wasn't on. I did the "Chat" and after a while, the guy in India told me he fixed it. Last week, somebody told me it wasn't on again. There is one picture up, but you can't go anywhere on the website. I tried to call Powweb twice. Both times, I got advertisements, not them. Apparently, there is no way to contact them other than the Chat. Firefox said their Chat was infected. Great.
View full review

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article